Soon I have to say Good bye to Keetmanshoop

A small farewell party has to be
A small farewell party has to be

For a small party to say Good bye I sponsored the food and drinks. You don’t see all members of “Mother’s Voice”, but these have been always there. Altogether there are 20 people. Yesterday I renewed the silicone gap between tilling and sink. We prepared the small party altogether. We are all a bit sad, but my journey is not on the end yet. This project is not easy. The sister of Isak, unfortunately hardly to see on the photo, had to go to hospital in Windhoek. The man who we had to put into hospital last week died meanwhile. Even here in Namibia most of the people don’t want to be involved with HIV. That is good for HIV but very bad for the people who are ill. The disease could be killed off as it wouldn’t be passed on easily.  

 

Tomorrow I’m going on my way again. I’ll be packed up heavily as the next donation will be 160 km far away. Everything is as it used to be but it won’t be very far anymore.